Helpful Harmer leads Eagles to the ultimate

By  |  0 Comments
Related Products
Brian Jeeves
Brian Jeeves

Newest posts by Brian Jeeves (see all)

Essex Eagles v Derbyshire Falcons – Vitality Blast semi-final – Abstract

Essex Eagles 160/5 ( overs)
Derbyshire Falcons126 (18.four overs)
Essex Eagles received the toss and elected to bat
Essex Eagles received by 34 runs

SIMON HARMER supplied some magic with the ball as Essex Eagles noticed off Derbyshire Falcons to arrange a Vitality Blast ultimate conflict with Worcestershire Rapids later this night.

Having snapped up the chance to bat, Essex moved alongside comfortably with Cameron Delport reaching 55 off 30 deliveries earlier than falling to a supply from Alex Hughes – Luis Reece the person within the subject displaying a protected pair of palms.

Tom Westley reached 39 earlier than hooking Reece to Leus du Plooy, whereas Ravi Bopara’s 23-ball stint was extinguished after he carelessly flipped Ravi Rampaul to Reece for 27.

Adam Wheater was nonetheless within the center on the halfway level on 20* – Essex posting a aggressive 160/5 on what seemed to be a difficult observe – Hughes and Reece with similar figures of two/24, protecting the Falcons in rivalry.

However that proved to be nearly as good because it acquired for Derbyshire. Skipper, Harmer, produced a fairly pleasant spell, overseeing the dismissals of Billy Godleman, du Plooy, Dal and Smit main the Eagles cost to the ultimate with spectacular figures of four/19.

Aaron Nijjar was additionally within the temper, claiming three/26 – Hughes top-scoring for deflated Derbyshire with 23.

Earlier within the day, Worcestershire Rapids had booked their ultimate berth with a dramatic last-ball victory over Notts Outlaws, this regardless of a classy 50 from Alex Hales and an unbeaten 49 from Ben Duckett. Whitley (36) and Wessels (34) top-scored for the Rapids.

Essex Eagles v Worcestershire Rapids is scheduled to start out at 6:45pm.

Essex Eagles: Tom Westley, Cameron Delport, Adam Wheater (WK), Dan Lawrence, Ryan ten Doeschate, Ravi Bopara, Paul Walter, Simon Harmer (Capt), Aron Nijjar, Aaron Beard, Jamie Porter

Derbyshire Falcons: Billy Godleman (Capt), Luis Reece, Wayne Madsen, Leus du Plooy, Fynn Hudson-Prentice, Alex Hughes, Anuj Dal, Daryn Smit (WK), Matthew Critchley, Logan van Beek, Ravi Rampaul

Umpires/Officers: Martin Saggers, David Millns, Robert Bailey, Alexander Wharf


You must be logged in to post a comment Login